New install AsteriskNow to POTS line, no inbound or outbound calls

Hello everyone,

Let me warn you first off I am extremely new to this whole process of using FreePBX/Asterisk and am ok in Linux. I installed AsteriskNow from the Digium company website on a server with a TDM808 telephony card, and have run two POTS lines to the card for testing purposes. I have gone thru the steps and configured everything following the instructions provided on this website. I have triple checked to verify all settings are as suggested. When I attempt to call out (using an X-lite softphone), I am getting a 503 - Service Unavailable error. When I call into one of the specific lines, I get a few rings, then a recorded message saying “Bye” and a hangup.

I am currently running CentOS v 5.5 on the server, with Asterisk v 1.6.2.11. The FreePBX is currently at v 2.9.0.7. All installation settings were done by The server detects that the card is installed, and recognizes it when I do a lspci i get the following results:

03:0b.0 Ethernet controller: Digium, Inc. Wildcard TDM800P 8-port analog card (rev 11)
Subsystem: Digium, Inc. Wildcard TDM800P 8-port analog card
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 3
I/O ports at dc00
Memory at dfbffc00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable)
Expansion ROM at dfc00000 [disabled]
Capabilities: [c0] Power Management version 2

Also when doing a dahdi_scan I get:
[root@lophone1 ~]# dahdi_scan
[1]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=Wildcard TDM800P Board 1
name=WCTDM/0
manufacturer=Digium
devicetype=Wildcard TDM800P (VPM100M)
location=PCI Bus 03 Slot 12
basechan=1
totchans=8
irq=233
type=analog
port=1,FXO
port=2,FXO
port=3,FXO
port=4,FXO
port=5,FXO
port=6,FXO
port=7,FXO
port=8,FXO

The only ports currently in use are 1 and 2, which have POTS lines, which are attached to a punch and then run from the outside PSTN lines.

Any help on this would be GREATLY appreciated.