Need to pass company name and address to 911

The 911 operator told me that they aren’t getting our company name and address during our 911 calls. Whitesky confirmed that they’re passing all the E911 info to FreePBX but we’re not sending it out with our calls.

I’m new to FreePBX administration but he told me that the problem was the P-Asserted-Identity setting.

Would someone be willing to ELI5 where/how to change this? Or can you point me to another setting to fix the problem?

Thanks!

It is on your carrier to send this information. You may have to send them the right caller ID but they ultimately have to comply with/give you the ability to comply with Kari’s Law

Whitesky said they confirmed that they’re sending the correct info to FreePBX but that we’re not sending it out correctly.

Where do I go on our system to see whether he’s correct?

E911 info is not sent to FreePBX so I am not sure what they would “send” unless they had a custom module. As far as I am aware only 3 sip providers actually have custom modules and only one manages 911 locations through the module. None of the 3 are Whitesky

This is literally based on what you send them and what they send to their upstream carrier as the did. If they are setting this based off your Caller ID make sure you are sending them an 11 digit caller id

1 Like

Thanks for taking the time to help me with this. Like I said, I’m new to this so I’m sure I’m asking some really basic questions as I learn how it works.

So if FreePBX isn’t the problem, and if Whitesky says they have the information right (he read it back to me and it’s correct), where do I go next to fix this?

Do they have a test number such as 933… make sure it goes out the same route and do a call trace to see what you are sending

https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/SUP/Providing+Great+Debug