Monitoring with SIP trunk and FreePBX on Panasonic TDE series

Hello everyone.
First I need to say that I’m fairly new to VoIP systems and I’m not sure about which solutions are available to my problem.
I have some Panasonic TDE-100,200,600 which uses legacy PRI setup (with IPCEMPR card installed and have SIP trunk support) and I want to monitor the calls like listening, recording, call reports, etc. (maybe it called extension monitoring). I prefer an API because I want to create my own application for it.
First I found a CSTA document that describes some functionality through TCP/IP but I found it too complicated for my need, so I thought that maybe Freepbx has the ability.
Now I’m thinking about setting up a Freepbx server and set up a SIP trunk on the device and connect it to the server. I found some topics about adding a SIP trunk to Freepbx but I couldn’t find a document about enabling SIP trunk in these devices.
In the maintenance console, I have the option to put either “Virtual 16-Channel VoIP Gateway Card” or “Virtual 16-Channel SIP Trunk Card” (I don’t know the difference) and also have “Virtual 32-Channel VoIP/SIP Extension Cards”. I don’t know which cards and gateways I need to add to the device to enable the SIP trunk. And if this is an appropriate option for my problem.
Thanks.

Are you just interested in ‘tapping’ the calls placed over the PRI interface?

I’m not sure if I call it “tapping” but as I said I need the ability to monitor call logs, setup call records, and even listening to calls. But the system must work on PRI and I don’t want to change the setup or interfere with the setup.

Then for the least intrusive solution, look into a ‘passive tap’ using two Sangoma devices in high impedance mode. One to tap RX and one to tap TX.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.avanzada7.com/download/0_tap-tutorial.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwipi8S3-IntAhVkGTQIHT-3CSIQFjABegQIFhAB&usg=AOvVaw3wSG-AiEjocc261Eh3ldii

(thanks to Moises Silva)