Missing fields when adding sip device

Hi,

New to the forum, but I have been spending endless nights using the freepbx software over the past couple of weeks. :slight_smile: yes its true I am a newbie.

I have a couple of vta adapters that I would to hook up to the trixbox.

if I edit the sip_additional.conf manual I can add the following settings and the vta boxs stay up and running

[505]
context = default ; You may need to change this setting
insecure = very
disallow = all
allow = ulaw
port = 5060
username = 505
type = friend
secret = quebec
host = dynamic
fromuser = 505
dtmfmode=rfc2833
nat=Yes
notransfer=yes
qualify=500

also I add the following to the sip.conf file and it also gets deleted

externhost = siphost.dyndns.org
localnet=192.168.11.0/255.255.255.0
nat=yes

The settings work great, but If I go and do an update in the freepbx screens

I lose the additional fields I added.

Is there a way to add them in the freepbx screens, or to add them with out the files getting deleted

thanks

Jasit

Re: the sip_additional.conf rewrite it self every time you click update in the freepbx, you need to add this settings in the sip_custom.conf and then click update in the freepbx

So I added the fromuser=210 in the sip_custom.conf but I couldn’t find the update button on the freepbx screen. Will this add the fromuser as an option for other extensions.

I have read from a couple of different people on different forums if I want the vta to work I need the fromuser= as one of the settings.

thanks

Jasit

the sip_additional.conf rewrite it self every time you click update in the freepbx, you need to add this settings in the sip_custom.conf and then click update in the freepbx

On 12/2/06, jasit <[email protected] ([email protected])> wrote:[quote] Hi,

New to the forum, but I have been spending endless nights using the freepbx software over the past couple of weeks. :slight_smile: yes its true I am a newbie.