Looking for consultant to connect Yealink VPN phones to OpenVPN server

I am running FreePBX 1.814.210.58-2. I am trying to connect some Yealink T-32G phones via the OpenVPN client on the phone so they can remotely connect to the PBX. I have the OpenVPN server up and running and am able to connect to it with a Windows desktop client. The phone can connect to the PBX when on the LAN.

I have spent hours trying to get the VPN part of the phone to connect with no success. At this point I am looking for a consultant who has done this before and can just get it done for us.

There’s a good posting from somebody who fought through it on an Elastix box:
http://www.elastix.org/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=yealink_sip-t28p_openvpn_configuration

Has a few good points to check both in terms of your OpenVPN server settings and the files that the Yealink phone needs to actually connect properly.

If it makes you feel any better I have 35+ years of *nix experience, 20 years of network/VPN’s and almost 10 years of Asterisk. I have spent at least 30 hours and can’t get it to work either.

It’s a big deal too, I promise to share my findings. Had to take a break from it for the holidays, time to dive back in.

Thanks, I appreciate it. I will share anything I get as well. There are different guides and methods of getting it working according to other people but so far I have been unsuccessful.

This may be something you already know…but if it can help: I’ve done some OpenVPN work, and lost some hair out in the process.

• If you are going to have multiple end-points connecting to the server, then you must be running with certificates.