IVR errors - Bad Dest: gotoinvalid

I have not been able to setup an IVR system. I keep getting an error. I installed Annoucements and IVR. Created a default greeting. I also cannot add more than one extension at the bottom. I click the plus sign and it does nothing.

settings

submit and errors

I just installed AsteriskNow and have this same EXACT problem…

We just fixed this today. Expect to see the change pushed out soon.

Thanks. for pushing out a fix so quick! I was messing around for a few hours on this bug already. :frowning:

Is this a 32bit bug ? I had the same exact 64bit ISO working and then installed the 32bit version on an old Dell. I hit this problem instantly. Fiddled for quite a while thinking I must be doing something wrong. :slight_smile: Glad its not just me !

I am new to FreePBX but have used other ISO distros like TrixBox and AsteriskNow among others. Why have an ISO that is not at a “point in time” ? I just wonder how maintenance is done? It would seem that even downloading an older ISO I still get this problem. I presume it has to do with getting updates during the initial installation? I did not see any doc on how that works in the Wiki or other links on this site. So maybe someone out here that knows the how/why this is done the way it is could help me understand ?

I knew it wouldn’t take very long…this is kinda major. I hope you will post here when the fix is available. We are at somewhat of a standstill at the moment…

I don’t use the FreePBX distro, but for ISOs that I have used, FreePBX itself (the PHP stuff) can constantly get updated through its own update mechanisms while the base OS and Asterisk install stays the same. I wouldn’t be surprised if the FreePBX distro included a module update at install.