Is there a Hangup trigger

Im new to freepbx and was wondering if there was a way to run a php script when there was a hangup and pass info to the php file like src,dst duration fields. Im using fsockopen to make the call but i have no idea when the call is over. If there is a better way to do this please let me know. Thanks in advance.

The ‘H’ context in the dial plan is what you are looking for.

Asterisk, The definitive Guide, is the best reference to Asterisk Dialplan code.

This is probably a newbie response. Im using fsockopen to make the call not a dial plan. Unless when i call through fsockopen it uses the dial plan. Can you please help me out and give me a example, file locations etc. I tried goggling but don’t understand what im suppose to update. Thanks for your help

I thought fsockopen was a PHP function. I am not a developer, keep it simple. How are you originating the call to Asterisk?

here is the code to initiate the call. I was trying to add a account code or userfield but could get that to work, if i could just make the call and get or put in a custom id i would be good to go. Thanks for your help