How to troubleshoot registration problems

Hi:

I am new to asterisk and freePBX, but I am trying to learn as fast as I can.

I installed the PBXin a flash version of asterisk and freePBX and I am using freePBX to try to configure my pbx.

I have sucessfully installed a sipura 2000 as 1 extension and a softphone as a second extension. I am able to call from one extension to another.

I am now trying to install a trunk to register with my Broadvoice account. I must have tried dozens of diff configuration and registration strings and nothing seems to work.

My question is not what configurations work, but how do I go about troubleshooting this?

1)Is there any simple way to see if the trunk registered? ( I have been calling broadvoice to see if I am registered, but that is very time consuming)

Joe
2) Is there some way of seeing where the problem is?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

OK , I’m about ready to give up.

I’ve tried every suggestion I can read on all the forums and I still believe there is something wrong with my asterisk setup.

I’ve put my asterisk server on DMZ and still no go.

If anyone would be knind enough to ssh into my system and look at my setup maybe they can easily spot where I’m having trouble.

If anyone would like to try just email me at [email protected] and I’ll send you the login/password info.

Thanks in advance

Joe

Anyone willing to try?

Joe

Joe,

Since this worked and then quit, why don’t you try replacing your router. I have sip trunks hooked to my machine and yet yours would not register the other night. I have had a router fail that caused similar symptoms.

I’m not sure you understand the situation.

I never got it to register with an outside sip trunk.

I have installed some extensions internally, which can call one another , but I can’t connect to an outside trunk.