How to call external numbers using 0NLY PREFIX?

hi friends i am new to asterisk, i require some of your help…
well i have installed asteriskNOW 1.5 freepbx
i have a 8port fxo device as well
i want to call any external number in such a way that i dial 0 and i get the dial tone
i am getting incoming call through my fxo device from port 1,whose number i have registered as 11000
i can also make external calls, but for that i have to establish a call first with 11000 and then dial the external number
instead of that i want the dial tone simply by dialling 0 and not 11000 for example 09327104712 from extension 12000 and it should pass through 11000 1st port of my fxo device
please any of your help is greatly appreciated…

From your description, I am not totally sure how you have things set up. But, take a look at the dial rules section of of the Trunks setup.

I believe a dial rule something like:

11000+0.

Might do the trick. Please note that after the final 0 that really is a period.

Mouse over the Dial Rules heading for a full explanation of the coding.

Bill

sorry i was not able to give you proper description of my ip pbx…i will give it now
I have installed asterisknow1.5,i have one fxo device techroute 8port…i have one xlite softphone as well…

i have connected one pstn line to the first port of my fxo device, the pstn number is starting from 079 XXXXX.

I have registered the pstn line with a sip extension for an incoming call as well for outgoing call and that extension is 11000

now i have configured the ip pbx in such a manner that any incoming calls on my pstn number is recieved on my extension 11000 and from their it automatically gets transferred on my ip phone or xlite phone having extension 12000 or 13000

so now i want to make call through pstn line using sip extensions

for that to happen i need to have my pstn lines dial tone,so to make external call from my xlite phone i have to get connected first to extension 11000 for the dial tone