Help with PE 1950 perc 5/i install FreePBX distro 1.1007.210.58

I am running FreePBX on a P4 generic box right now. I have a few Poweredge 1950’s available but I cannot get the Freepbx distro/Centos install to load megaraid driver. Does anybody know any tips or tricks? I have seen many posts with users running PE 1950, 2950 set ups, but none about raid driver.

After set up, does anybody have tips on installing Open Manage as well?

I have been running Freepbx for about three months now at two locations but I have limited knowledge of Linux and mostly rely on web GUI.

Thanks
Mark

First I would attempt the install with the latest ISO which has Centso 6.2 which has much more support for hardware raid cards.

Centos 6 should support the Perc cards pretty much out of the box as far as I know. What happens when you try to install on those services. Do you see no disks or do you see multiple non-RAIDed disks?

Thanks for both of the quick replys. I was going to use the same distro as the other box so I had no problems moving config backups. Should I have any problems using config backup as long as i have all same modules and updates? (like making sure that endpoint is installed first on new machine)

I will try current distro and see how that does (downloading now).

Thanks

It loads the megaraid driver and then asks for a raid driver. i tried to figure out how to load the driver via usb but i dont know how. I will try newest distro.

Got it installed. I wasn’t sure if i initialized the disks. So I initialized them. I also had the network cable unplugged. Oops.

I couldn’t get Dell Open Manage to install on Centos 6.2 so I reinstalled 1.1007.210.58

It is running the exact same release as my in-service system. Once I mount in the rack, I can restore settings to new machine.