Help with dual nics and routing

Need a little assistance as I am still a little new if possible.

I have a new freepbx setup on a hyper v machine with two NICs ;

eth0 is local network (phones, computer, and server)
IP-192.168.1.X
netmask - 255.255.255.0
GW - 192.168.1.X

Eth1 (dedicated port on modem from SIP/ISP provider for SIIP traffic)
IP - 10.0.30.X/29
GW - 10.0.30.X

I have had a few struggles, phones connect no issues, but outgoing calls no audio and timeout, in coming hangs up very quickly.
Now also have no internet on the freepbx machine.

I have specified the default nic as the 10.0.30.X (eth1)

tried adding a route command route -add 192.168.1.X via 10.0.30.X eth1 (or similar) and that seemingly lost connection to the machine

I would appreciate some help getting the route for this to work properly, as they would like this going asap.
Keep in mind, I am still new to the whole Freepbx thing

Assign the gateway to your 192.168.1.0/24 network, assuming its your main network with internet.
Don’t assign a gateway to your 10.0.30.0/29 network. Leave it out completely in your ifcfg-eth1 file.

Lets say your SIP provider has some sort of IP on ETH1 as 10.0.30.138/29 network, and their voip gateway is 173.16.10.50

Just put a route into your pbx that points to your SIP provider gateway specifically out that ETH1 network. Something like this:

route add -net 173.16.10.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 gw 10.0.30.137 dev eth1

This will push all traffic from your pbx for the entire 173.16.10.X IP range to the gateway address of teh /29 network in my example which would be 137.

Should work.

IF it does, you’ll then want to make it static

To make it persistent, add it to this file

/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/route-eth1

Put this into the file

GATEWAY0=10.0.30.137
NETMASK0=255.255.255.0
ADDRESS0=173.16.10.0

reset the network (or reboot to test)
service network restart

Should be golden.