what if i’ve edited(added things) my extensions.conf and iax.conf files and saved it… what will be the problem if i’ll erased those i’ve changed(added)? return to orig conf files(nothing changed)… thanks!
If you added anything to the extensions.conf or iax.conf, They will be overwritten when you reboot or hit the orange bar to reload configuration. Freepbx recommends to make changes in the custom configuration files. These do not get overwritten.
so, what should i do? should i reformat? or can i just revert the changes? many thanks!
If you have something that FreePBX does not offer, then make changes in the custom configuration files. These do not get overwritten.