Help! randomly cant call out every AM until restart

I’ve been trying to track this down for months now. For some reason randomly in the mornings an AsteriskNOW server I built using FreePBX wont allow calls out until I stop wanrouter, stop asterisk, then restart both. I get ‘all circuits are busy now’. I have two POTS lines going into a Sangoma FXO card. Can anyone please point me in the right direction? i’m stumped. Its completely random as to when it happens. Its roughly once a week though :roll:

Any ideas?

Btw, I just looked in the Dahdi section, and it looks like both POTS lines are assigned to group 1, so there is only Zap/g0 in my trunks section. Outbound routes are set only to use Zap/g0

(thank you so much for your help on this by the way.) I’m very new to asterisk/pbx.

This is a curious one.
I’d be tempted to try the line next time it fails, insomuch, have an analogue phone handy, and when you find calls can’t be made out of the PBX, unplug one (or both) of the lines from the Sangoma card, plug it into the phone, and see if you dial out and complete the call.

If it does, the problem exists in PBX/card.
If it doesn’t, then you might need to get the lines repatched on the patch panel.

Make sure it is an analogue phone - digital or SIP phones won’t work, in case you weren’t aware.

I know it’s not much, but it might help you identify where the problem actually exists.

Hmm…
Two things I might suggest then;

1. Double check the molex power cable to the FXO card is fully inserted into the card.

2. Look at the outbound route, scroll down to Trunk Sequence for Matched Routes, and you probably have Zap/g0 listed as 0 and Zap/g1 listed as 1.
    Try swapping them round, so g1 is the first line to be used, then g0.

The main culprits I’m looking at here are power leakage on the line or potentially a faulty port on the card.

Wait one… I’ve just re read your original post.
You mention you have to reboot the wanrouter in order to get the calls working again.