FreePBX on Callweaver

Just wondering if anyone has successfully installed FreePBX on Callweaver yet. What problems and incompatibilites did they have if it’s been done.

And when is FreePBX planned to support Callweaver out of the box, from the looks of the Callweaver website it is near it’s official release.

I have no knowledge of FreePBX running on callweaver yet. FreePBX has the ability to add a new engine like callweaver but there has yet to be any work in doing all the changes that might be necessary to make that happen. If there is someone who wants to take this on including all the changes that might be needed, the FreePBX team would be very happy to provide the support necessary to help them get started and try to get something going.

Philippe Lindheimer - FreePBX Project Lead
http//freepbx.org - IRC #freepbx

From what I understand Callweaver and Asterisk 1.2 are pretty much compatible in regards to dial plans, and configuration files. Hopefully this means any changes to FreePBX shouldn’t be major except for changes to some commands in the dial plans.

I don’t have a huge amount of experience in particular with PHP, but if the changes to get Callweaver working aren’t major it may be something I could start looking at if some guys here are able to point me in the right direction.