Freepbx local to softphone help needed

Ok, bear with me. I am a total noob at all this. Ive scoured the forums for 3 days now and cannot figure out how to workout my problem. A lot of you on here are smart and seem to already know a lot about networking and how it all works based on the technical wording that is used. So im a total noob so expect uga buga talk from me.

Anyways

I have a physical freepbx system running on a dell netbook. Everything is setup fine for basic use of calling someone and someone calling me.

BUT!

I want to get into using clearly anywhere softphone. Now this is where all my problems begin. I apparently need to make my pbx system accessible to the outside world. This is where ive been stumped for 4 days now literally have messed up my sleeping pattern over this.

I dont even know how to word my question correctly so i hope i dont confuse anyone.

So i thought maybe i can make my own server at home and have my pbx somehow use it as a way for people to reach it? I looked online and apparently i can make an apache server and just use port 80 to access it online altho this is said to be very unsafe but after further investigation and at this point i dont even know if im doing anything right i think my issue is that my isp provider says it blocks port 80.

So does this mean no matter what i try i cant just have my pbx system reach the outside world and let me explain when i mean reach the outside world i mean so if i enter a website name like mypbx(dot)com it will go to my freepbx admin interface. I guess proper wording is have the outside world reach me using .com

So reason i want to do this is because i like messing with these things and want to learn and figure everything out on my own. I want to avoid paying for a cloud service.