I installed a new FreePBX 15.0 system on a vultr.com instance.
My issue is that I use the Module Admin feature to remove unused commercial modules and then a few days later the modules are automagically reinstalled on my system.
When I log in, the red “Apply Config” button is present. This has happened at lest 4 times over the last 6 weeks.
How do I prevent this from happening?
Historically, this was done by using disable, not uninstall. But very a recent framework change ensures missing modules are not automatically installed.
That was a horribly bad design choice for the update process. I am so happy it is now fixed.
I agree. I checked my system again today. No commercial products have been reinstalled over the last week.
I hope that this stays resolved. I found it frustrating.
This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.