FreEPBX 13 Follow Me time plan

I’m new to Freepbx and have managed to get everything up and runing without to many issues but the one thing I can’t seem to find is a time plan for “Follow Me”. Follow Me is working great but I want to stop it working outside normal business hours.

For example
If I finish work at 5pm I do not want calls to come to my mobile phone but during the normal working day I do. We have staff that work many different hours so the plan needs to be on a per user basis.

Thanks In advance
Mark

Maybe use Time Groups + Time Condition(s) to differ the call routing to a Ring Group with or without users’ follow-me ? (see the comment / help text in the Ring Groups configuration screen)
‘to dial follow-me, queues and other numbers that are NOT extensions,put a # at the end’

(Or use Custom Destinations on the Time Condition to dial the users 'enable / disable follow-me ’ feature code ?)

I understand what you are saying and how it would work but I don’t really want to end up sending calls from DID to Ring Group to extension for 350 users.

It would also be nice to be able to add the time plan to UCP so the user can control there own times.

OK so how about

DID (aka inbound route) -> time condition (per DID) -> ringgroup_DID_fm or ringgroup_DID_nofm ?

iow, replicate the above for EACH DID separately, not ‘en masse’ as you think you could?

yes it’ll be a lot of tc’s and ring-groups, but on the other hand,

• it will be clear which chain belongs to which user (use users’ DID in tc and rg names)
  • it will give each users own global feature code to toggle the fm on or off (that someone else can dial in to toggle the condition manually)
  • you are in control which users do you give this feature access to :wink:
  • gives you a possibility to diverge the call from a failed destination in 2 more places (ringgroup_DID_(no)fm failover)
  • you don’t need to do that all at the same time either, only when user requests …