FreePBX 13 CHANSIP Port Error

I am a web developer who has setup a Asterisk / FreePBX phone system in my office. Some of the decisions I have made may not make sense.

I setup the system and it was working fine but decided to upgrade to Asterisk 13. That is when my problems started.

On my FreePBX dashboard I get the following error message:

“CHANSIP Port Moved”
“Chansip was assigned to the same port as pjsip for UDP traffic. The Chansip port has been changed to 5062”

See screenshot below:

The “Resolve” link URL is “http://192.168.1.221/admin/1” This link goes to a 404 page.

I have not been able to resolve this issue. I have having a few issues that I believe to be related to this error but I am not certain.

1. I cannot update the timezone on my phones
  2. I cannot add new phones. They will not register.

The phones added to my system before the Asterisk update continue to function as before.

I suspect the “port” issue is the root of my problems. Attempts to debug or change the ports have been unsuccessful.

I would really appreciate some help and advice. Below are some relevant settings (I think):

Version from Dashboard:
FreePBX 13.0.190.2 ‘VOIP Server’

Settings → Advanced Settings → Dial Plan and Operational
SIP Channel Driver = both

Settings → SIP Settings → Chan SIP Settings → Advanced General Settings → Bind Port
Bind Port = 5160

Settings → SIP Settings → Chan PJSIP Settings → 0.0.0.0 (udp) → Port Listen On
Port to Listen On = 5060

Thank you,

Eddie

It sounds largely like coincidence to me.

Your resolve link points to a resolved issue. Clear the error and you should be fine.

If your phones connect, you are using the right port. I’m gonna guess you are using PJ-SIP for your phones, which makes the 5060 port selection make sense.

Adding new phones has nothing to do with your SIP/PJSIP settings. You will need to explain what error you are seeing when you try to add new phones.