FOP Works with some machines, some browsers , not with others. Red-Green flashing issue

Greetings,

First. I am very new to Linux & FreePBX.

It has been a bad week for me as my firewall crashed Monday and I had to put a new one in from scratch. I transferred the rulebase as best I could. Unfortunately, my predecessors did not document nor comment their original rules very well. No changes were made to the trixbox.

Shouldn’t be related, but an issue was reported by one of my users today that has me puzzled. My boss webs to the asterisk box to run FOP. 10.0.0.X/panel. He gets the red/green flashing on both of his machines. One machine has Firefox and IE the other only has IE. It does not work with either. He does not remember exactly when the last time he successfully ran the program, but it has been at least two weeks since his last attempt (other than today). Where both machines are on the inside of the firewall, I don’t think there are any routing or port issues.

That said, “I” have 2 machines as well. On machine number 1, It works fine in Firefox, but flashes red-green in IE. On machine number 2 it works fine in IE. Firefox is not on the number 3 machine. The IP of the Asterisk box is on the same subnet as all my machines (our network is completely flat). I have compared settings in the browsers as best I could and googled for a fix. I am hoping someone in here has the magic combination.

Thanks for the help. I appreciate it.

P

it does work with all machines, it’s what you have installed as the flash player that is the issue.

Search the forum for FOP flashing red green and you’ll find a pair of posts describing what to do to fix it.

The issue is Adobe changed the access rights for a API command at a specific build number and if you are using older code with newer flash players it happens. The two ways to fix it are downgrade the flash player, or made some minor changes to the FOP (upgrade to the latest).

Is a bug on FOP
upgrade your system

yum update