Fax Pro Issues

Hi everyone, im new with freepbx and new in this community.
I’m from Argentina so…nice to meet you all.
First of all, i recently bought Fax Pro… and i’m not understanding how configure an extension to answer a fax.
What i need,is like a virtual fax so the operators in the call center forward a call to an exension and receive a fax by email.
So… here is the question,i have virtual extensions but in virtual extensions i cant configure fax options…why?
and if i make an extension with fax options, i have to register that extension in some phone…

I come from Elastix, and hylafax, iaxmodem… do this so much easier… but for the moment, freepbx likes me more. hehe.
Any suggestion?
Thanks

Fede.

Correction 1: I was taking some screenshots and notes that if i create a virtual extension, then i go to display it and now let me configure Fax options. and this is for all type of extensions.
U have to create it first, and then configure fax.

But, my virtual extension is not answering :frowning:

Normally you detect the fax on the inbound route, then have the route perform an action on it.

Inbound Route
Detect Fax: Yes
Fax Destination: My Virtual Ext
Then, on that ext, configure e-mail address etc.

So when the caller dial my number, and the ivr start he can send fax signal and is detected ?
I saw that config…im going to try it
Talk u in a few mins
Thanks!!

Im thinking… if i have more than 1 fax…
like Maria’s Fax… Josh’s Fax…
how i send fax signal when i’m in a call?

A good solution…
Create a virtual exten with fax config.
Then go to ur ivr and put a number like “5” then Destination -> Fax recipient -> your virtual exten number.
It’s working, fax signal :smiley:
Now i have to figured out, how to forward a call to the fax.

Im happy :smiley:

3rd solution… i know u going to love me hahaha…
When u r in an extension and u call to a virtual exten is unreacheable…
BUT!
Go to the virtual exten options, in the bottom u have 3 options
No answer, unrecheable and busy.