Fatal Error regarding FreePBX on Raspberry Pi

Hello FreePBX forums! This being my first post, I’d like to thank everyone who contributes to the community and helps the inevitably curious when events like fatal errors occur.

Speaking of fatal errors, I have recently encountered one in which I have no idea how to handle. Warning: I am new to VOIP, FreePBX, etc.

I have a RaspberryPi (a small single board linux computer) that I am using as a full LAMP stack with Asterisk and FreePBX server, which I would never be able to do without Nerd Vittles aka Ward Mundy (http://nerdvittles.com/?p=3026). It’s connected via network hub to a Linksys PAP2 phone adapter which routes to a pulse to DTMF converter which routes to a 1953 Western Electric C/D 500… as you can tell, I’m somewhat phreakish when it comes to classic phones. It has been working like a charm for months now.

Today, I attempted to place a voice to text message on the ol’ virtual Ma Bell; lo and behold, no dial tone. Pulse to DTMF converter works (when dialing rotary, when the rotation is finished it makes the more familiar tone). Linksys PAP2 works, but the LED indicator for the phone on the box is dead. Hmmm…

Logging into the RPi with Putty, I updated and got a message saying the Asterisk was down… weird. Couldn’t bring it back either. Tried going the GUI path with FreePBX via Chrome (using my local IP address) and got a big, scary, arcane message dealing with SQL functions and other voodoo:

FATAL ERROR

SELECT data FROM module_xml WHERE id = ‘mod_serialized’ [nativecode=1032 ** Can’t find record in ‘module_xml’]SQL -
SELECT data FROM module_xml WHERE id = ‘mod_serialized’

Trace Back

/var/www/html/admin/libraries/sql.functions.php:11 die_freepbx()
[0]: SELECT data FROM module_xml WHERE id = ‘mod_serialized’ [nativecode=1032 ** Can’t find record in ‘module_xml’]SQL -
SELECT data FROM module_xml WHERE id = ‘mod_serialized’

/var/www/html/admin/libraries/modulelist.class.php:17 sql()