Errors during firstboot on new install

Hi all.
I am a total beginner in FreePBX but I do have experience in Ubuntu both GUI and CLI. I was asked to help reinstall a machine that was installed with (as far as I could figure out) separate Red Hat as a base, Asterisk 1.8.4 and FreePBX 2.9.
To avoid installing Ubuntu, then Asterisk and FreePBX I decided to give the latest stable FreePBX distro a go (with Asterisk 1.8.13 and FreePBX 2.10.58). At home it installed just fine in virtual box because at that time I couldn’t test it on the target machine.

Today, first try and it doesn’t work. :frowning:
The install looks fine, the server has only single disk so I use the freepbx-noraid option. Goes without a glitch.

However, during first boot it starts throwing out errors, to finish with somethine like that there were errors during firstboot, to run /etc/pbx_first_boot.sh later and press Enter to continue.

One possible error I could see during boot, was that the module for the TE122 card couldn’t load the firmware. Followed one google link how to find the correct rpm according to the exact kernel, and did a rpm --install. Rebooted the server and the firmware message is gone, but there is still the message about the firstboot.

The server has two cards, digital TE122 for E1 line, and analog TDM400p for 3 analog lines. Another curious thing I noticed during boot is it seems it’s loading wct4xx (or similar) for the TDM400p while in /etc/dahdi/modules says the correct module for that card is something like wctdm.

So, after the long introduction, first big question: Can these firstboot errors be because of the cards?

If it means something, the server is a HP ML110 G4 with Xeon 3040, 512MB ram (yeah, only 512MB), and 500GB single disk.

There are two other interesting things: