Doing a restore after a backup on FreePBX5.211.65-4

I am a noob, and I have installed FreePBX znd centos6.5 on a new system and when I try to do a restore,after a backup I get the following error: For real-time status of the restore prosses, it is recommend that use a moder browser. Would you like to continue anyway?

I click OK and then nothing happens.

1 Like

Did you use “a moder browser” ?

I have the exact same problem using FreePBX (RasPBX) on a Raspberry Pi. Everything is current with updates. Everything else in FreePBX works as expected. All files are selected under ‘Select files and databases to restore:’ as well as ‘PBX Settings’ and ‘CDR’s’. When you click ‘Restore’, a dialog box entitled ‘Message from webpage’ pops up with (exact wording/spelling):

For real-time status of the restore prosses, it is recommend that use a moder browser. Would you like to continue anyway?

Clicking OK or Cancel results in nothing happening.

The contents of the backup .tgz file looks reasonable.

Please help.

What works for me on a RasPBX is

apt-get install chromium xrdp xfce
rm /etc/rc2.d/*lightdm
(so it doesn’t start xfce on boot)

add a normal user if you don’t have one or patch /etc/chromium/defaults for root access, then you can use rdesktop (or even windoze) to connect to a “moder browser” running locally on the RasPBX, (or ssh -Y yourboxIP chromium to just tunnel the local chromium to your desktop )

Yes it takes a while but it does “keep it in the family”.

Is there a known problem with the FreePBX Restore facility when using Windows 8.0/IE 10? I would think there’d be tons of posts if that were the problem. I’m not using any desktop interface with the RPi. I use IE10 to access the FreePBX GUI and I use Putty to SSH into a command line for everything else. I don’t think Remote Desktop is the solution to my problem. The restore simply never starts.

Is there a known problem with -

Please don’t hijack posts and change the subject. Start a new thread.