[DB Error: extension not found] ** mysql://asteriskuser:amp109@localhost/asterisk

I have been using asterisk successfully for several months now. A few days ago, I tried to connect to the freepbx webpage on my trixbox and I get:

[DB Error: extension not found] ** mysql://asteriskuser:amp109@localhost/asterisk

I have tried googling for some help on this problem but to no avail.

My trixbox continues to work fine, it is just that I cannot configure it.

Please help!

Thanks.

Looks like you don’t have the php-mysql package installed (or php4-mysql or php5-mysql, depending on your OS/PHP version) or enabled. Make sure that is enabled by looking in your php.ini file for “extension=mysql.so”. If you have separate php.ini files for apache and CLI, make sure it is enabled for both.

Greg MacLellan - Core FreePBX Developer
http//freepbx.org - irc.freenode.net #freepbx

I have php-mysql (5.1.6-3.el4s1.7) installed on my system.

Although the line “extension=mysql.so” is not in php.ini, it is in /etc/php.d/mysql.ini. I can see that apache is trying to load but returns with an error:

Here is the tail of my apache error log:

PHP Warning: Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library ‘/usr/lib/php/modules/mysql.so’ - /usr/lib/php/modules/mysql.so: undefined symbol: OnUpdateLong in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library ‘/usr/lib/php/modules/mysqli.so’ - /usr/lib/php/modules/mysqli.so: undefined symbol: spl_ce_RuntimeException in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library ‘/usr/lib/php/modules/pdo.so’ - /usr/lib/php/modules/pdo.so: undefined symbol: zend_ce_traversable in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library ‘/usr/lib/php/modules/pdo_mysql.so’ - /usr/lib/php/modules/pdo_mysql.so: undefined symbol: zend_throw_exception_ex in Unknown on line 0