DAHDI Configuration of TE122 card for Robbed-Bit Signalling (RBS) T1 with E&M Wink

I’m a Windows programmer and IT guy of over 20 years, but have only been involved with Linux in the past two. I would call myself intermediate on Linux.

I’ve searched forums and Google, and have only found phrases such as “The T1 with RBS needs to be handled differently” but no examples. All examples I’ve seen seem to assume dchannel setup.

I’m initially just trying to make an outbound call and am getting the “all circuits are busy”. I’m sure it’s because I do not have the system configured for the T1 properly. The T1 has been confirmed working, and I’d rather not try to change the way it’s currently set up. So, please help with the configuration rather than tell me to change the T. I’ve read all kinds of documentation for this, and I would be grateful if you even helped by saying “go read this” and gave me a link.

I installed AsteriskNow 1.7.1 from the ISO. I ran dahdi_genconf and it saw the two cards (TE122 and TDM800P w/5 active fxo ports). I ran yum updates (a ton of updates ran). I installed Webmin. DAHDI was version 2.5 at this point. I ran dahdi_genconf again and received an error. (perhaps I didn’t need to run it again?) My researched showed a patch available but I didn’t want to run a make since I installed from an ISO. Another solution was posted to downgrade DAHDI back to 2.4, so that’s what I did. I then ran the Asterisk 1.8 upgrade instructions that I found either here or on asterisk.org.

So, in the end my versions are:
CentOS 5.7 (final)
Kernal: 2.6.18-274.7.1.el5
Asterisk 1.8.7
Freepbx 2.8.1
DAHDI was upgraded to 2.5 but then:
dahdi-linux was downgraded to 2.4.1.2
dahdi-tools was downgraded to 2.4.1

I’ve seen others ask for /etc/dahdi/system.conf and /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf, so I’m including those for good measure.
[color=blue]
/etc/dahdi/system.conf

Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Wed Nov 16 09:23:30 2011