Custom Contexts bug denying outbound route

I’m new to freepbx so forgive me if I’m getting this wrong (but I’ve been using asterisk and writing dialplans for years)…

I’m using the latest FreePBX (2.110.23) with Custom Contexts 2.8.0rc1.1. I have 2 outbound routes, and I noticed that even though I deny one of the routes, my dialplan still matches and uses that outbound route.

Tracing through the extensions_additional.conf I discovered that my custom context has “include => from-internal-additional”, and the context [from-internal-additional] includes “include => outbound-allroutes”. So all routes remain visible, even if individually denied!

Unless I deny “Entire Basic Internal Dialplan” from my custom context, my denied routes will still be accessible. (And that breaks other functionality I want to keep).

Furthermore, the priority of from-internal-additional places it after the first outrt include, and before the second. This too will mess up the route priorities for the custom context.

BUG?

Yesterday I’m gone through Custom Context for the very first time
To deny matching dialplan to access outbound rules I noted I had to " Set all to: deny rules"
Any other combination of settings produces the outbound rules to be accessible anyway.
Probably I haven’t understood the context priority mechanism ,
I found no clear documentation about, let’s see how someone experienced answers about…

I don’t think Custom Contexts is still supported. Upgrade to the lastest FreePBX distro 5.211.65 and install the free commercial module “extension routing” which will allow you to control which extensions are allowed to use specific outbound routes.

If you want to stick with Custom Contexts you need to define the “Default Internal Context” as such:
Custom Internal Dialplan -> ALLOW
Call Parking -> DENY
ENTIRE Basic Internal Dialplan -> DENY

and then define the “Internal Dialplan” to allow/deny the routes you want
and then define the outbound routes you allow.