Connect to Asterisk without extension

Hi All,

I’m new to Asterisk. I have delphi app which connects to asterisk server with voip and sip and use extensions for making calls.
Now I want to avoid using extensions, I just want to use asterisk api for login, without any extension. Is it possible?

Thanks,
Bahar

I have a hard time understanding of what you speak, If you have a " delphi app which connects to asterisk server with voip and sip and use extensions for making calls." but you don’t want to use extensions in asterisk, you could rewrite your “app” to use trunks instead, but you are probabply looking for a simple sip proxy not FreePBX/asterisk.

Actually I don’t want to change this, I just want to know how can someone without extension in asterisk, use my app and make calls…( this is the things that my manager wants!)
I connect to asterisk with setting user extension and secret, but if I don’t have extension and secret, how can I connect to asterisk?

Actually I don’t want to change this, I just want to know how can someone without extension in asterisk, use my app and make calls…( this is the things that my manager wants!)
I connect to asterisk with setting user extension and secret, but if I don’t have extension and secret, how can I connect to asterisk?

Bahar

Then you need to set up asterisk to accept unauthorized connections, this however is a very, very bad thing to do :wink: .

I think you need to spend a lot more time on researching what you have been told to do before you make a big mistake.

Let me try and make this clearer. If your Delphi application makes a SIP connection then you must have a SIP peer. Be it a trunk or an extension that’s just semantics.

As Dicko said you can accept connections from unauthenticated peers but without knowing the environment that can be a very dangerous mistake.