CDR not working; missing freepbx.conf

I am using FreePBX 2.10.1.10 with Asterisk 1.8.23.1

I have tried getting the CDR report to work but I can’t seems to do the trick. I started doing general searching on Google and found that the passwords in the etc/freepbx.conf and etc/asterisk/cdr_mysql.conf have to be the same to work so I went to investigate if that was my problem only to find that the etc/freepbx.conf wasn’t there. So i search the entire machine and there is no such file.

I am hoping that this is my only problem with the CDR not working. This is my first time working with PBX systems and I believe I have everything I need working on the machine I need.

Thanks.

As ever, you need to say how you installed the system. There are many ways. . .

I used the pbxinaflash distro from sourceforge
pbxinaflash20624-i386.iso

Try the FreePBX distro maybe, after all you are here not at PIAF :slight_smile:

When you say “I searched the whole computer” you seem to make that sound like it was a major task.

Perhaps it will help the command line luddites with a little illumination.

A Pipe “|” sends the output of one program to another.

So if we cd to root (the top or bottom of file system depending on your perspective).

cd /
then run the ‘find’ command we will see every file on system.

Now the grep command, a processor of regular expressions, filters employing boolean logic

find | grep -i freepbx.conf

Would display every instance of freepbx irrespective of case (the -i option).

I hope this makes life easier for somebody.

I did exactly that and there were no instances of the file. I am new to PBX but I am not quite as new to Linux/Unix commands.

Cool… I am sure someone benefited.

FreePBX.conf contains the mysql credentials so FreePBX can read the configuration data from the db.

Actually it is called freepbx.conf (linux is case sensitive :wink: ). It should be in /etc/

I know that, Android keyboard.