Cant delete voicemails and dont receive emails about them (sendmail)

Hi, I’m new to Asterisk and FreePBX, I just switched our old PBX to this combination and I’m really happy about it (:
The only 2 problems I have are:

A. Agents cannot delete old voice messages (“your message was been deleted” but next time you call to the voicemail, it still counts “1 new voicemail”).

B. Even when I choose to send email attachment for voicemails, nobody get anything. I dont have any clue how to even start checking the problem, I dont know if the pbx server run a mail server or which one I need… Its a Debian Linux and I can see the emails under spool/asterisk, but it stuck there…

Any tip will be great!
Thank You.

FreePBX 2.9.0.1
Asterisk 1.8.3 on CentOS

I have same problem of a stuck message in inbox. How it came to be there will probably remain a mystery as my parents have been here and will have pressed every illogical sequence of buttons possible.

If try to delete from phone reports 1 new and 3 old messages. When I press 1 for new messages says “first” then goes straight to options to delete etc. (note not “first new message” and no message envelope). Trying to delete says message deleted but still there but am able to change to and delete old messages

If try from web interface, messages (1 new 2 old now) show up on folders list, opening initially on inbox showing message in inbox complete with message time date and Caller ID. Any attempt to delete this message or change to view old messages reverts to login screen with messge still there when I log back on. (I don’t regularly use web interface so this could be me doing something wrong)

TTY to inbox shows the 3 files for msg0001 (presume I can resolve problem by deleting these)

Log files show following

[May 13 10:13:32] NOTICE[28210] app_voicemail.c: Mailbox: /var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/default/220/INBOX, expected 0 but found 1 message(s) in box with max threshold of 100.