Cannot Access Log Files from FreePBX GUI

I have successfully installed asterisk and Freepbx via the documentation but i am having problems accessing the Asterisk Log Files from the GUI. When I click on Tools and then Asterisk Logfiles and then select Asterisk Full debug log (last 2000 lines) i get a new window pop up with the following error :-

Forbidden
You don’t have permission to access /admin/modules/logfiles/asterisk-full-log.php on this server.

Apache/2.0.55 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.1.2 Server at 192.168.32.101 Port 80

How can i rectify this problem.

Thanks in advance

Thank you for your reply.

Just so everyone is clear, I asked for Bubba’s opinion on the OS and he didnt try to push me into.

The simple fact is that I am new to Asterisk and value peoples opinions who have used it alot. Also the fact still remains that i do not have a .htaccess file in the above mentioned directory. my /var/www directory only has the following directories.

admin
apache2-default
asterisk
panel
recordings

I have searched these directories and cannot find a file called .htaccess.

If this is an OS configuration issue, to be honest i dont know enough about linux to fault find it. So mayeb a stock standard install of Centos will fix the problem.

I only chose Ubuntu cause i read a few people saying they had no issues getting it setup.

Bubba, I appreciate the advise.

Well
I am not on any horse, I do not drink.
I did not turn this into some This version is better than that

Once more The OP stated it was not the .htaccess file which was his problem

And if got any more relaxed they would put a toe tag me… :smiley:

And I did not suggest he use my ISO, I in fact asked if the OP wanted to trouble shoot his current install

You have NEVER seen me push that site or my ISO on this site.

The donation button on the site does not pay me, it pays the hosting provider who put up the site, I just did the work on the Asterisk / freepbx.