Cancel changes

How do I cancel changes I made?

I deleted an extension by accident. So logically I click on the “freepbx cancel changes” link and select ‘cancel’. But it did not cancel my changes. The extension is still gone and still it shows “freepbx cancel changes” link.

How can I not save / not apply these changes?

I have never seen a FreePBX cancel changes link. You need to reenter the extension.