Can anyone help me

Hello I’m new with this stuff of VoIP currently I had a freepbx installation working but I’m having issues I think due to a bad configuration.

I have one freepbx working in America which are in the same network were I have an openvpn server.

In the other side of the world Europe I have another freepbx server configured with an iax2 trunk with an openvpn client.

So both freepbx figure in the same network.

The problem is that when I want to make a call from my Android phone I first need to connect to my openvpn server and then open csip phone app, doing this I get a ping about 500ms because my android phone connects to America vpn server and then login sip extension into the freepbx located in Europe.

It’s possible to just login sip extensions directly to my server here in Europe and have also the server connected to the other network via iax2 with the openvpn??

What should I do? I know this can be made. Need it just to have lower ping from Europe sip extensions. Because going to America vpn server and then get back to Europe to login sip extensions increase twice the ping.

Also sorry for my bad English my native language is Spanish. If anyone here can give me hint or a clue would be great.

i am not 100% sure i know what you are asking but will take a stab at the answer anyhow.

1. you have 2 pbx’s, one in the US and one in Spain
  2. the pbx’s are connected via an iax trunk
  3. your iax trunk runs inside a vpn (openvpn)
  4. your android phone to make calls from the pbx located in spain

it sounds like you created a vpn client connection for your android phone on the server in the US. Why don’t you create the client for your android phone on the server in Spain? the iax trunk, if properly configured will allow you to call US extensions from the Spanish server, and people in the US can call Spanish extensions directly from the US server. What am i missing?