Call Transfer/Forwarding to a mobile phone

Hi. Im a newbie on FreePBX. Im using Trixbox v2.2.4 with freePBX 2.2.3. I can already make local (extension) and outside calls. Now, I want incoming calls to a extension to be transferred/forward automatically to a mobile phone everytime a extension is offline or even online. How can I do that? What other requirements do I need to make this happen? Tnx in advance.

Try here…
http://www.freepbx.org/news/2007-09-13/follow-me-or-vmx-locater-which-one-is-for-you
http://www.freepbx.org/2007/06/03/ring-group-and-follow-me-ring-strategies-1-of-2

I’d also recommend that you upgrade freepbx to 2.3.0.3 first.

tnx for helping but URL are not found.
I used to have freePBX 2.3.0.3, but Call Details Record for this version are not working. Its not showing any call records, and I cant find any way to make it work. Thats why I start from scratch and settled for freePBX 2.2.3.

ok I’m sorry I didn’t pay attention to it trimming the end of the URL I added a space after the last / so you can see it…
first one is
Follow Me or VmX Locater: Which One is for You
second one is
Ring Group and Follow-Me Strategies (1 of 2)

(Edited by p_lindheimer to make the links work)

If you searched the site using the words you would have also found them.

as for CDR not working ours is working just fine for me on 2.3.0.3 I have records they are current and updated every call. Unless you are doing something special then please describe it.

CDRs not working has nothing to do with FreePBX. If you asterisk configuration is setup correctly and your cdr_mysql.conf are setup properly then FreePBX has nothing to do with the CDRs. The most common reason for CDRs not working is because the asterisk addons are not properly installed. Second to that is wrong credentials in the conf file. Lastly, another common problem is the addons not compiled to include the UniqueID which is required for things like ARI.

Philippe Lindheimer - FreePBX Project Lead