Call Logging Question (Not Recording)

Hi.

I am new to FreePBX and still learning its functionality and I see that there is a report function. My install does not seem to be logging the calls made (I am not recording calls). Is there something I need to do to enale logging?

Thanks

Mark

After doing all of the above I still cant install. I dont know how to cut and paste the error from the Java shell onto here so I can only offer a few lines of the rror messages…

chan_ooh323.c:3144: error a AST_CAUSE_NORMAL undeclared (first use in this function)
make [1]: ***[chan_ooh323.c]error1

does this example mean anything?

Thanks

I upgraded asterisk to v1.8 and included all of the addons in the install. It works now.

Thanks for all of the help.

Thanks for that.

I will report back

Thanks.

The server isnt operational yet so downtime should be ok.

I did d/l something called gcc (which I think is a c compiler), but I think your advice is valuable as there is no such thing as too much prep.

I will try this tonight.

Thanks

gcc is a good start, and you are right that it is a compiler. But there are a few more things that the system uses to compile things. An example is the source code for your kernel. There are also various parsing tools and other things that the groupinstall will bring in. A really bad analogy would be this is like installing the .NET stuff and other .dlls on your Windows box before you can use Visual Studio.

This is my current build dependency yum list: