Call logging has stopped (CDR not working)

Apologies but I am fairly new to Linux stuff so would appreciate a few pointers.

My Call logging stopped earlier this week after applying a patch to get UK CLI working on my Digium X100 card. CLI now works but CDR doesnt! (Followed the instructions on the Novavox site http://www.novavox.co.uk/docs/install-guides/novavox-x100p-se-ukcallerid-history.pdf)

Now looking back at it I suspect as part of those instructions the problem came with the line rm -rf /usr/lib/asterisk/modules

Somehow or another I didnt manage to reinstall the adds on properly (although I think I have done that since)

My cdr_mysql.conf file looks like this:-

;
; Note - if the database server is hosted on the same machine as the
; asterisk server, you can achieve a local Unix socket connection by
; setting hostname = localhost
;
; port and sock are both optional parameters. If hostname is specified
; and is not “localhost”, then cdr_mysql will attempt to connect to the
; port specified or use the default port. If hostname is not specified
; or if hostname is “localhost”, then cdr_mysql will attempt to connect
; to the socket file specified by sock or otherwise use the default socket
; file.
;
[global]
hostname=localhost
dbname=asteriskcdrdb
password=amp109
user=asteriskuser
userfield=1

and alsp

trixbox1*CLI> cdr status
CDR logging: enabled
CDR mode: simple
CDR output unanswered calls: no

So looks like this might be the problem?

I have tried logging into the mysql database and appear to have been successful using the amp109 password.

So what now??

Be grateful if you could quote me command lines as ‘re-install addons’ isnt quite enough (although I am learning!)

Any help gratefully received!

.lcs

Kernel Version 2.6.18-53.1.4.el5 (SMP)
Distro Name CentOS release 5.2 (Final)
Asterisk 1.4.21.2
Freepbx 2.4.0
Trixbox v2.6.1.10

[UPDATE}

I have tried the following and restarted the box but with no joy…

#cd /usr/src