Call Center Issues

Hi everyone,

I work as a consultant for a call center and I’m having some issues with the Elastix system there.

Here is a few of them:

1. Hard Phones and Soft Phones Issue: Low Vol. while using an external lines. Problem occurs on some phones.
  2. Very low vol. with the recording tool, “from the client side almost no voices”.
  3. Major and Repetitive problem: User extension appears as busy while he/she is not in a DnD state, problem occurs while using soft phones and when the user restart the soft phone problem get solved.
  4. Listen and Whisper service is not working.
  5. Recording tool is not logging for some days, some days are not showing in filtering.
  6. When dialing an external number server responds with a busy signal while the outside line is not busy.
  7. There is no such a way to figure out whether the agent is in a DnD state or not.
  8. Major problem: Recording tool is counting missed calls “No answer”, while the call is answered and recorded (Showed in the Recording Reports Tool in the No answer tab).
  9. Transferred calls are not recorded.
  10. While the agent is in a DnD state he/she still receiving calls and clients go for queue “Waiting”.
  11. Agents extensions passwords are needed by the Supervisor to monitor the queue list for their extensions “Without going through the Flash Panel”
  12. Major problem: When the client hangs up the line while he just entered the queue list it’s counted as a missed call “No answer for the agent”.
  13. Repetitive problem: When a client calls from the outside lines most of the times it is ringing and doesn’t play a greeting message.
  14. When an agent puts a client on hold and dial another internal number “on Line 2”, when the agent gets back to the client he/she finds him disconnected.

What do you actually expect anyone to do with this list? Do you think someone is going to give you a magic fix for each line item.