FreePBX | Register | Issues | Wiki | Portal | Support

Another RECEIVED INCOMING SIP CONNECTION FROM UNKOWN PEER TO Message

configuration
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fcd1b7f5478>

(DaRussian) #1

Asterisk 13.19.1 built by mockbuild @ jenkins7 on a x86_64 running Linux
PBX Firmware: 12.7.4-1804-2.sng7

Hello,

I am having issues with a “received incoming sip connection from unknown peer” message when routing a call into my Asterisk server. I just downloaded and installed a FreePBX (latest distro) onto a virtual machine.

Have researched and can’t seem to figure out the issue – I am a bit new to Asterisk configuration.

Below is a working configuration:

GATE ASTERISK – connects to my upstream SIP Providers and connects to internal ASTERISK servers.

Outgoing Settings

Trunk Name: MY_TRUNK

username=GATE2_LINK

type=friend

secret=<secret>

qualify=yes

insecure=very

host=voip4.<domain.tld> … this is the domain pointing to the internal Asterisk Server

dtmfmode=auto

context=from-internal

trustrpid=yes

Incoming Settings

Blank

VOIP Server – internal and sits “behind” the Gate Asterisk Server

Outgoing Settings

Trunk Name: GATE2_LINK

username=MY_TRUNK

type=friend

secret=<secret>

qualify=yes

insecure=very

host=gate2.<domain.tld> … this is the domain pointing to the gate server (upstream)

dtmfmode=auto

context=from-trunk

Incoming Settings

Blank

The Responsive Firewall is disabled and both servers sit behind a firewall. Calls flow in and out of VOIP4 as expected. All extensions are CHAN_SIP and connected to VOIP4 via CISCO SPA504g phone.

I setup in a different location a new instance using the latest FreePBX distro and installed using default settings (Asterisk 13). This time I used the included Responsive Firewall and setup using the default settings.

Created CHAN_SIP and PJSIP Extensions and connected to a CISCO SPA504g phone.

PBX Server – connected to Gate2 Asterisk server

Outgoing Settings

Trunk Name: GATE2_LINK

username=MY_TRUNK

type=friend