Aastra 9133i With Asterisk

I am very new to Asterisks, so I’m hoping that what I am looking for is very basic. I have setup Asterisk with FreePBX, my question is how can Asterisk recognize individual phones? Under host, should I put the IP address of the phone? On the phone setup, I set the IP address of the Asterisk server as the registrar server also setting the port to the default of Asterisk, 5060. Maybe I am expecting the wrong outcome, but my assumption was that if setup properly the phone should display the name an extension that I had adding in FreePBX. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-I am using SIP as the protocol

Basic Setup, you build upon this…
First:Restore To Factory Defaults
Second:Remove Local Configuration Settings
Third:Restart Phone
Then…

1. Insure firmware is up to date
    2.Network setup:
    you may use:
    a. DHCP
    b. insure you have a good DNS address
    c.time server may be time.nist.gov
    2.SIP Settings
    a. Phone Number:845 (your extension number)
    b. Proxy Server:pbx.ip.add.res
    c. Proxy Port :5060
    d. Registrar Server:pbx.ip.add.res
    e. Registrar Port:5060
    f. Authentication Name:845 (your extension number)
    g.Password:*** (your extension password “secret”)

Assuming no firewall issues in an internal network environment
and a default asterisk configuration, and of course,
FreePBX in use (a public announcement)

I would suggest working with the config file templates right from the get go. They have all the info needed all set up for you. All you have to do is replace the IP and ext./password. You do not have to setup ports as they already default to 5060.