A few questions about modules

dear community,

i am new with freepbx.

so i have a few questions:

1. is it possible to record a own voicemail box with e.g. a snom phone directly?
    2.1 is it possible if the customer calls me, that the customer hears sound before i answer the call?
    2.2 is it possible to set times 08-12 and 12-6 for online, and after that time a “we are currently not in office” message?
  2. is mail to fax and fax 2 mail possible?

thank you very much and many greets,

iceget

1.is it possible to record a own voicemail box with e.g. a snom phone directly?
Of course - that is the standard way to do it.

2.1 is it possible if the customer calls me, that the customer hears sound before i answer the call?
Yup - check out Announcements.

2.2 is it possible to set times 08-12 and 12-6 for online, and after that time a “we are currently not in office” message?
Yup - check out Time Groups and Time Conditions.

3.is mail to fax and fax 2 mail possible?
Fax-2-E-Mail is built in. Mail-2-FAX is possible with some custom programming, but is not standard in the Distro.

Dear greg,

thank you very much for your answer, you helped me so much!

i have tried all and all working fine.

another questions (has forgotten):

1.is it needed to connect for the snom phone to the openVPN server?
my phone are in my local network, and the freepbx server is in a data center.
currently i only have opened port 5060 udp from my official ip address at home, for the server?
or is another solution better?

1. should i use the build in openVPN server from the freepbx system (and phone),
    or should i use an own openVPN server?

2. and if i have e.g. 4-5 phones, is it better co create one master openVPN client from my network,
    to connect my same local subnet with the freepbx server?

3. currently (in my setup with the open port only), if i call my extension from external,