FreePBX | Register | Issues | Wiki | Portal | Support

127.0.0.1 tried to authenticate with nonexistent user 'cxpanel'

(Chris) #1

I did a fresh install from the latest Stable-5.211.65-15 with Asterisk 11 and I’m seeing this over and over, I’ve never seen this message before on any other install what is this?

== Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
[2014-06-24 06:56:25] NOTICE[475]: manager.c:2613 authenticate: 127.0.0.1 tried to authenticate with nonexistent user 'cxpanel'
[2014-06-24 06:56:25] NOTICE[475]: manager.c:2650 authenticate: 127.0.0.1 failed to authenticate as 'cxpanel'
  == Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
[2014-06-24 06:56:30] NOTICE[486]: manager.c:2613 authenticate: 127.0.0.1 tried to authenticate with nonexistent user 'cxpanel'
[2014-06-24 06:56:30] NOTICE[486]: manager.c:2650 authenticate: 127.0.0.1 failed to authenticate as 'cxpanel'

(Terry) #2

How weird, i am really new to all of this and have just had the same problem, I have tried both distributions from freepbx and on the asterisk now site and have the same issues. My softphones wont connect and I have no port listening on the server to 5060. Does your netstat tell you are listening on 5060 ?

(I posted the same for a similar question)

(Chris) #3

No same thing here, I’m not sure what is going on here. This would be about my 50th installation and I’ve never had these issues before. I’m not seeing masses of people posting here so I’m not thinking it’s a distribution issue but then again I’m not the only one apparently.

(TheJames) #4

Have you clicked the “Apply changes” Button?
@mwolf9

(Jose) #5

If you’re not planning on using isymphony, uninstall the module, then disable the service with:

chkconfig iSymphonyServerV3 off

Then restart asterisk and those errors should go away. Worked for me anyway.

Thank you jbustos. Your command fixed my issue. I have to reboot the entire server to apply the setting.

(James Hein) #7