Very distorted voice call

I bought The Sangoma PHS-500 box(FreePBX 13.0.119 ‘VoIP Server’) and have connected it to the new Audiocodes median500 MSBR (Firmware Version 6.60A.292.001).

And From Mediant500 to ISDN PRI-E1 in Thailand but I got a very distorted voice for all calls with outside(both incoming and outgoing). but all internal calls by ext no. are working normally.

I am a newbie for these boxes. I found nowhere about voice setting in Sangoma.
So, I have tried adjust Voice Volume (-32 to 31 dB)/Input Gain (-32 to 31 dB)/Silence Suppression/Echo Canceller in the Mediant500 already. It does not help, still got same very distorted voice.

Now, I’m not sure that Mediant500 to E1 need a cross over Lan cable or not, will find one to test soon.

Please suggest me to solve this issue
Thanks

They are connected via SIP trunk?
Did you check codecs ?

Yes it is a SIP trunk.
I also attached both codec setting pic too. The upper one is Mediant500, lower one is Sangoma.

Dear You are checking IAX2 codec settings. Please check Asterisk SIP Settings.

I have changed to the SIP codec already

Please run “sip show peer audiocodectrunkname” and paste the output.
(gateway and freepbx should ping each other.)
Did you record your call? in recording file you see this voice issue?

I don’t to how to use the command sip show peer audiocodectrunkname
My trunk name is “Mediant” but when I entered "sip show peer audiocodecMediant"
It said “Peer audiocodecMediant not found.”

Both are on the same Lan network.
The records are also got the issue.

I would check with your vendor if the framing/line coding/clock timing is set on your CPE (the Mediant) EXACTLY as your vendor is provisioning it. You will need to use alaw on any SIP trunking to the Mediant. Only they and you can help here.

Remove the g729 from the trunk and try again. Also check the settings of your line as @dicko suggests!