Trail versions of Commercial Modules

I was wanting to find out if there was any sort of trial license available for EPM?
I have been using the OSS EPM for many years now and have been happy with it but finding it seems to be a bit lacking now with some of the latest updates done to it.
Last deployment I ended up just configuring handsets on the handsets as too hard on OSS EPM (Yealink T28P v70). Luckily there was only 4 of them but annoying when i need to make a change.
Without a trial of EPM it is kind of hard to know what benefits I would see and don’t want to drop $$ if not going to help.
I have spoken to a colleague who has installed EPM in his test system and was not overly impressed.

No we only offer trials on more expensive modules. With EPM if we gave trials people would install it and use it to configure their phones and then never go back to it and let the trial expire.

2 Likes

hmmmm fair enough i guess … I have bought for my system but not installed as i like current config. If i instal on test box then can i reinstall on my system if i like it?
If it is usable for me then i feel this is a good way to contribute in a $ value to the project but need to know it works for me first. From memory you can move a module twice before needing to contact schmooze for a hardware key again, is this right?

With EPM if we gave trials people would install it and use it to configure their phones
and then never go back to it and let the trial expire.

To be honest, but isn’t that a little bit “theoretical fear” ? Whoever is in need to have EPM will not only need provision their phones onces but needs to manage a whole environment continuously.

From a customer prespective, i would like to give a big dislike to every vendor which refuses to offer trial/testing of their products.