Sip.flowroute.com Not Registering

I am having difficulty getting sip.flowroute.com to register

Currently Free PBX 12.0.76 and Asterisk 11 are installed. Two phones are connected and can talk to each other
Thanks to Chris Sherwood with Crosstalk Solutions youtube video series on FreePBX 101 for getting me this far. ( I am brand new at this)

I configured the Trunk according to a Crosstalk video. I am using Flowroute for the SIP.

Below are the peer details code for the Trunk… Which came from Flowroute’s system configurator on their website

type=friend
secret=
username=
host=sip.flowroute.com
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=from-trunk
canreinvite=no
allow=ulaw&g729
insecure=port,invite
fromdomain=sip.flowroute.com

The register string is
3xxxxx7:[email protected]

The asterisk log reports about every minute that:
[2015-09-03 13:38:54] NOTICE[1840] chan_sip.c: – Registration for ‘[email protected]’ timed out, trying again (Attempt #302)

When dialing out there is a 20 second pause and then a message “The number is not answering”

I am able to connect to my server with Putty and have succesfully run a few commands. It looks like I need to learn Asterisk to know what to do here. Any tips for learning the commands would be helpful

I have read here that I might need to obtain a gl729 license.

Many thanks to any who can help. This forum is a great resource.

Hi!

Are you able to ping sip.flowroute.com, could it be a DNS resolution problem?

I use them and your configuration is slightly different from mine but I guess if it was made by their wizard it should be OK…

As for G729, yes you need a license and personally sound-wise I thought it was not worth it (it’s noticeably worse that G711)…

Have a nice day!

Nick

https://support.flowroute.com/customer/portal/articles/1849215-freepbx---prepend-your-tech-prefix-to-use-ip-based-authentication This maybe?

By the way, with Flowroute once the communication has been established the RTP streams do not come from known servers…