Multiple extensions on phone and call routing questions

First, let me say that I am a newbie and this is my first post. I’m
hoping someone can help me. I have spent lots of time reviewing module
User Guides and web searches and I’m stuck. I apologize in advance if my
use of terminology is incorrect or ambiguous.

For my system, a home office with multiple businesses, I would like to support multiple extensions on a set of phones. I have multiple incoming lines, DIDs, that I want to use direct incoming calls to specific groups of phones. I would like these calls to ring on all phones in a group (or at least
have the ability for a user at the phone to know a call is coming in and
from what number or extension). If there is no answer I need to use a
specific recorded voice message as a destination based on the DID.

I know I can use Ring groups to get the calls to ring on multiple phones.
But, since I need to identify the incoming number, it appears that I
can’t use CID prefix to tag the number. Also, it appears that with Ring
groups I can’t selectively set the destination. This is important
because for the no answer condition I want to have a voice message
specific to the incoming number.

I thought of using an IVR as a destination for different inbound routes that would use a CID prefix. But, getting the call ring on multiple phones and with specific voice messages still doesn’t seem to work. in fact, this approach may be overkill if I don’t need to. But, I definitely would consider it if I could get it to support all the things I need.

I’m using Polycom multiple line phones that support private and shared lines. Since I really don’t understand these two choices I haven’t been able to figure out if one of these modes will help me support what I need.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions or clarification that will help me with this system.