Inserting a "pause" in an ouside extension

Hello
I am new to the world of freepbx, and Linux in general, but am learning as quickly as I can. I have a similar problem referenced in the following post.

Where I am currently stuck is when the person who provided a solution says to use CLI to view your outdial command, I can’t figure out what to do. I have used the “core show help” command and can’t find a command that fits.

I will post a brief description below of what I am trying to accomplish, and if there is a better way than the path I am heading down, your advise would be greatly appreciated.

I am an independent sales rep for several factories. I get calls to a single number form my customers who may be calling about products from one of the three factories I represent. Each factory has its own PBX system which I do not have access to, and none of them have direct dial extensions which necessitates a call into the main pbx number, then a pause, then the dialing of the extension.

I aspire to create an ivr that allows my customer to be diverted directly to their customer service rep at a given factory. If I just dump them in the dial by name directory, I’ll upset them. I need to be able to connect them directly to their CS Rep who is at a given extension.

My plan thus far is to setup a custom extension, queue, or misc destination for each CS rep and incorporate those into my IVR.

Based on the search queries I tried, I believe the solution posed above, with a dial string similar to
“DAHDI/g0/6016312995wwww12345” will work. Except I don’t use DAHDI trunks, I use a sip trunk and don’t really understand yet what this command means :smile:

Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Eric

Ok I accidentally figured out the first part of my question, I had cli open and made a call and it populated after I dialed. No command needed. I’m sure most expierinced people know this, but if another NOOB like me stumbles across this post, hope that will help.