External calls prefix

Hi all,

I am very new to Voip and Freepbx. The place I work uses Voip and Freepbx to make calls internal and external.
For all external calls we need to put 90 in front of the telephone number we want to dial, that is not really a problem.
But everytime we miss a call and want to dial it back straight from the Missed calls menu on the Cisco SPA504G phone, we cant make the call because the 90 prefix wont be in front of it automaticly. Is there a way to do this in Freepbx? I want to be able to just press Dial and that it automaticly puts 90 in front of it. (only for external calls).

I hope someone can help me out :slight_smile: But i am a complete noob when it comes to Voip and Freepbx so a step by step explanation would be really great! :wink:

Best regards

Synton

btw, we are on Asterisk (Ver. 11.2.1) if that helps

You probably can using a module called “Set CallerID”. I’m in the same situation where I have 2 numbers coming in, one private, the other business. If I want to call using the business number I have to prefix the number with a 0. On incoming calls I use the module to add a 0 so I can immediately call back missed calls using my business number.

Yes, I had a feeling this was the module i needed. But how exactly do i set it up correctly? I really dont know what I should do to get it to work…

It’s pretty simple actually. Click +Add:

In my situation I take the last 9 digits of the phone number (in the Netherlands all numbers have 10 digits) and prefix is with 00 (first digit is always 0 and I need the extra 0 to set the caller id to my business number). Then select the destination to apply it to, which could be a ring group or in my case a time condition.

OK, time for “Stupid Question Dave” to weigh in.