Email Notifications stopped working

2 days ago outgoing fax email notifications stopped working and yesterday no email notifications are being sent. When I run the debug tool for email under system admin it is showing the from address as [email protected]
I am not sure if this is related but the system flagged this error “You have 1 tampered files (Module: “FreePBX Framework”, File: “/var/www/html/admin/libraries/media/Media/Media.php altered”)”

I upgraded the framework to correct the error but still not emails will go out.

As I am new to FreePBX can someone point me to a log file or a files I can review and see why emails are not being sent?

I should mention we are running Freepbx Version 13

Couple of things to check, the email address is in User Management, have you been on 13 or is this new? are the faxes in the folder /var/spool/asterisk/fax ?

Thank you for the response, emails in User Management is fine. We have been on 13 for sometime now and been using outgoing faxing withing UCP since May of this year with no problem receiving email conformation until 2 days ago. All the faxes are in the folder /var/spool/asterisk/fax/out it seems that Postfix is not sending emails.

I guess I missed this was an outbound fax notification issue, sorry about that… check /var/spool/mail the asterisk user for clues?

The /var/spool/mail asterisk is blank and the last file was asterisk-20160908 this is first part of that log if it helps.

From [email protected] Wed Sep 7 14:24:15 2016
Return-Path: [email protected]
X-Original-To: asterisk
Delivered-To: [email protected]
Received: by localhost.localdomain (Postfix, from userid 499)
id 31B51E2EC3; Wed, 7 Sep 2016 14:24:14 -0400 (EDT)
To: [email protected]
Subject: Cron asterisk@localhost [ -x /var/www/html/admin/modules/dashboard/scheduler.php ] && /var/www/html/admin/modules/dashboard/scheduler.php
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
X-Cron-Env: <LANG=en_US.UTF-8>